Board of Directors 

Welcome, and thank you for visiting Spokane Public Schools' website. The Board of Directors is proud to welcome you as you explore the site, which will give you a glimpse into the exciting educational journey our community provides for the nearly 29,000 students we serve each day.
The Board of Directors of Spokane Public Schools is composed of five citizens publicly elected to represent the community in setting policies and directing school programs. Members are volunteers who serve in staggered six-year terms. School board members must be citizens of the United States, be qualified voters residing in the district, and have the ability to read and write the English language. For more information, call the school board secretary at 354-7364.

Contact Us 

If you wish to send an email to the entire board:
If you wish to send an email to the entire board and the superintendent: 
If you wish to send an email only to specific directors, use their email address from their respective boxes below. 
Staff Details
Katie Hoblitt, student advisor, was appointed in the summer of 2014. She is a senior at Ferris High School, where she is a member of the varsity speech and debate team. She is the chapter president and chapter founder of Junior State of America, is a member of Ferris' Enviro Club and also plays on their tennis team. Expiration of term: July 2014.
Scott Hinshaw, student advisor, was appointed in the summer of 2013. He is a senior at Shadle Park High School, and a scholar athlete in both football and track and field. He also volunteers with the children’s ministry at his church, and with the Northwest Christian Thrift Store. Expiration of term: July 2015.