School Board Members

  • Spokane Public Schools' Board of Directors is composed of five citizens publicly elected to represent the community in setting policies and directing school programs. Members are volunteers who serve in staggered six-year terms. School board members must be citizens of the United States, be qualified voters residing in the district, and have the ability to read and write the English language. For more information, call the school board secretary at 509.354.7364.


  • Student Advisors

    Nikell Gregerson, student advisor, was appointed in the summer of 2021. She is a senior at Lewis and Clark High School where she works at the Tiger Den at lunch and is in her third year of anchoring the student news. She has played on the volleyball and boys baseball teams, earned a STARS certification in child development, and has been a part of the Tiger Wellness Club and leadership DECA. Expiration of term: July 2022.

    Jaelin Featherstone, student advisor, was appointed in the summer of 2021. She is a junior at Rogers High School where she plays volleyball and is an AVID group project leader. She has participated in Generation Alive and leadership groups, worked at a retirement home, and has been a mentor. Expiration of term: July 2022.

several board member panel