Ferris Wrestling Honors & Awards

  • Photo of Coach Tim Owen and Wrestlers

    Wrestling Coaches will Induct Eight into Hall of Fame

    October 24, 2022


    The Washington State Wrestling Coaches Association will honor eight coaches during the 2022 Hall of Fame induction ceremony on November 5. The upcoming ceremony is the Saturday evening activity for the annual WSWCA Coaches Clinic in Yakima. These eight coaches will bring the number of inductees to 153 over 37 ceremonies starting with the inaugural class in 1984.


    Ceremony Details

    November 5, 2022

    Yakima Convention Center – 10 North 8th St, Yakima, WA 98901

    No Host Social 5:00 pm

    Ceremony 6:00 pm

    Tickets can be purchased online prior to the event at https://wswcahof.ticketleap.com/2022wswcahof/

    Tickets will be available at the event for a slightly higher price


    WSWCA Hall of Fame Class of 2022

    Joe Godinho

    Castle Rock High School 1988-present


    Steve Hood

    Lake Roosevelt High School

    Volunteer Assistant 2019-

    Head Coach 1998-2019

    Assistant Coach 1991-1998


    Jack Hurd (Assistant Coach)

    Sedro Woolley High School 1998-2018

    Burlington High School 1991-1995

    Stanwood High School 1986-1988


    Eric Idler

    Central Washington Univ. (club) 2012-2015

    Ellensburg High Shool 1999-2012

    Central Washington University 1991-1997

    Richland High School 1988-1989


    Tim Owen

    Ferris High School 1991-2022

    Great Falls High School, MT 1981-1991

    CMR High School, Great Falls MT 1978-1980


    Ken Sroka

    Kentwood High School 1996-2015

    Reavis High School, IL 1989-1996

    Central Washington University 1988-1989


    Jason Stevenson

    Selah High School 1995-1999

    Ellensburg High School 2000-2018


    Tom Tripple

    Rogers High School 2018-

    Rogers High School 2002-2018

    Puyallup High School 1997-2002

    Edgemont Junior High 1995-1997

    Rogers High School 1984-1995

    Aylen Junior High 1974-1984


    WSWCA Hall of Fame Website: https://www.washingtonwrestling.com/hof


    Contact WSWCA Hall of Fame Director Jim Meyerhoff at wswcahof@gmail.com for more information.