School Board Members

  • Spokane Public Schools' Board of Directors is composed of five citizens publicly elected to represent the community in setting policies and directing school programs. Members are volunteers who serve in staggered six-year terms. School board members must be citizens of the United States, be qualified voters residing in the district, and have the ability to read and write the English language. For more information, call the school board secretary at 509.354.7364.


  • Student Advisors

    Cheyenne Jones, student advisor, was appointed in the summer of 2018. She is a senior at North Central High School and volleyball team captain, a sport she has played since seventh grade. Jones is an honor roll student, and is also a member of the WDFY drug-free youth club. Expiration of term: July 2019.

    Dylan Pearson, student advisor, was appointed in the summer of 2018. He is a junior at Ferris High School, where he is a member of the Ferris advanced percussion and jazz orchestra. He also serves on Youth Leadership Spokane and the SPS Superintendent’s Advisory Group. Expiration of term: July 2019.

several board member panel