Diversity Advisory Council

  • The Diversity Advisory Council represents the various constituencies of the SPS community and advises the Board of Directors and administration on issues related to instructional equity as well as the district's workforce.


    Abigail Martin, Gonzaga University

    Anna Franklin, Providence Health & Services, NAACP

    Bukola Breczinski, KSPS

    Deekon Jones, New Developed Nations

    Deseure DeBerry, Spark Central

    Erin Lipsker (Chair), Community Member

    Esteban Herevia, Washington State University

    Fernanda Mazcot, Hispanic Business Professionals Association

    Ivy Peete, Student

    Jason McPherson, Spokane County Juvenile Court

    Dr. Jeanne Baynes, Eastern Washington University

    Karen Boone, Community Member

    Michaela Brown, JustLead Washington

    Miguel Gonzalez, Community Member

    Natasha Hill, Community Member

    Rowena Pineda, Washington State Department of Health


    Tamika LaMere, Native Education Coordinator, Spokane Public Schools

    Nicole Jenkins-Rosenkrantz, Director of Community Relations & Diversity Training, Spokane Public Schools


    All meetings will take place the second Tuesday of each month from 3:30-5 p.m. via Zoom.